It was formed by eleven teams in 1920 as the American Professional Football Association, with the league changing its name to the National Football League in 1922. The league currently consists of thirty-two teams from the United States.

Agency: Grey, New York 
 Chief Creative Officer: Tor Myhren Client: NFL 
 Executive Creative Director: Todd Tilford Executive Producer: Bennett McCarroll Agency Producer: Alyson Horn Agency Producer: Seth Gorenstein Director: Hank McElwee 
 Cinematographer: Hank McElwee 
 Production Company: NFL Films 
Editor: Aaron Tompkins Editorial Company: Rock Paper Scissors Post Production: Absolute Post 
 Telecine: Tim Masick 
 Telecine Company: Company 3

about the author

Dabitch Creative Director, CEO, hell-raising sweetheart and editor of Adland. Globetrotting Swede who has lived and worked in New York, London, San Francisco, Amsterdam, Copenhagen and Stockholm.