The first Oneplus phone was been released to the world with an invites system, and the OnePlus 2 followed similar suit. Everything will be different with the OnePlus 3, which will be launched in a unique interactive VR experience. A space-mall, with their incisive founder Carl as a hologram showing you around.

Step into the particle lift and enter the Loop, the world’s first global shopping experience in VR by downloading the app here and setting aside 12:30 PM Eastern Time* June 14th for virtual shopping. During the first two hours of the launch, the OnePlus 3 is only available in the Loop, which is the world’s first global VR shopping experience.

The ad is created by Digital LBi, Copenhagen Denmark and will runs online and selected media channels targeting a global market. The launch schedule for the Loop sales of the 3 is: 12.30 PM EDT (New York), 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco), 4.30 PM UTC/GMT, 5.30 PM BST (London), 6.30 PM CEST (Paris) and 10.00 PM IST (Bengaluru)

No more invites! But first come gets the first phone. This is so much better than queueing up outside of an Apple store.

Ad agency: Digital LBi, Copenhagen Denmark

Country: 
Freeform tags: 

Leave a comment

about the author

Dabitch Creative Director, CEO, hell-raising sweetheart and editor of Adland. Globetrotting Swede who has lived and worked in New York, London, San Francisco, Amsterdam, Copenhagen and Stockholm after growing up in Kiruna, Raleigh and Jiddah.