Advertising Hall of Fame


The American Advertising Federation inducted four members into its Advertising Hall of Fame Tuesday, March 19th at a ceremony in New York's Waldorf-Astoria.

The new inductees were Katharine Graham, former chairman-CEO of The Washington Post Co.; Charles D. Peebler Jr., chairman emeritus of True North Communications; Hal Riney, chairman-CEO of Publicis & Hal Riney; and John Smale, retired chairman-CEO of Procter & Gamble Co. and former chairman of General Motors Corp.

Now in its 53rd year, the Hall of Fame is administered for the industry by the AAF. Each of its inductees receives a "Golden Ladder" trophy, which carries the inscription "If we can see further, it is because we stand on the rungs of a ladder built by those who came before us."

For full story check out

about the author

caffeinegoddess I'm a creative director and copywriter with digital, integrated, and traditional expertise. I love sound strategy and great executions.

Leave a comment