One Show Design Award judges - a pretty sharp styled bunch.

Eleven of the world’s top designers have been chosen to judge the One Show Design awards, the industry’s most prestigious international awards competition honoring the year’s best in advertising design, corporate identity, environmental design, publication design, direct mail and package design.
“Due to the increasing number of entries received from around the world and the growing emphasis placed upon good design in the consumer marketplace, last year marked the first time design was given its own separate event,” said Mary Warlick, CEO of The One Club. “One Show Design honors only the very best in design, so naturally, we only invite the very best designers to judge the work.”

How god are they? Judge by checking out their homepages below. Judges for this year’s One Show Design competition are:
Marian Bantjes, Quatrifolio (Bowen Island, Canada) - Love that clock btw
Jenny Ehlers, King James (Cape Town, South Africa)
Vince Frost, Frost Design (Sydney, Australia)
Keiko Hirano, Communication Design Laboratory (Tokyo, Japan)
John Jay, Wieden + Kennedy (Portland)
Diti Katona, Concrete Design (Toronto, Canada)
Clement Mok (San Francisco)
Emily Oberman, Number 17 (New York)
Alvaro Rego, Mumedi (Mexico)
Laurie Rosenwald, Freelance (New York)
David Turner, Turner Duckworth (San Francisco and London, UK)

Now, if you think you can impress these guys, log on to to enter One Show Design. You have until January 31, 2008 so GET CRACKING!
The jury, hailing from 7 countries, will meet in New York to choose the winners of the coveted 2008 One Show Design awards from March 24-27. Winners will be announced on May 6 at an awards ceremony held during the One Show Festival at the Chelsea Art Museum in New York City.

Leave a comment

about the author

Dabitch Creative Director, CEO, hell-raising sweetheart and editor of Adland. Globetrotting Swede who has lived and worked in New York, London, San Francisco, Amsterdam, Copenhagen and Stockholm.