Lucky 21 Signs Sailor Bear to Director Roster

Lucky 21 begins the new year by welcoming Sailor Bear, the award-winning filmmaking collective of David Lowery, Toby Halbrooks, and James M. Johnston who are known for their critically-acclaimed feature films. Their latest work, A Ghost Story, is an exploration of love and loss that enjoyed its World Premiere at the 2017 Sundance Film Festival. The film was released by A24, and is listed among the year’s best by critics and audiences alike. In collaboration with Lucky 21, Sailor Bear will apply its creativity to branded content and advertising campaigns.

“All of Lucky 21’s directors share a passion for filmmaking and storytelling. Inherent in our approach to any commercial campaign is the drive to do one thing: tell a great story. Sailor Bear represents a team of filmmakers that have been honing their craft doing just that,” says Lucky 21 EP/Partner John Gilliland. “From award winning short films to full length features, they eloquently deliver unique narratives across multiple platforms. We’re excited and honored to work with Sailor Bear and support their creative voice.”

“We are thrilled about this partnership. We love telling stories, whether the form is a full length feature or a 30 second spot, and we can't wait to spin some new ones in collaboration with Lucky 21," comments Sailor Bear.

In addition to A Ghost Story, members of Sailor Bear were the creative force behind Disney’s 2016 feature release Pete’s Dragon, a heartwarming family adventure directed by David Lowery and written by Lowery and Halbrooks. Selected for Competition at Sundance, Ain't Them Bodies Saints is tale of an outlaw who escapes from prison and sets out across the Texas hills to reunite with his family. William Morris Endeavor represents the trio for feature film and television projects.

Adland® is supported by your donations alone. You can help us out by buying us a Ko-Fi coffee.
Anonymous Adgrunt's picture
Files must be less than 1 MB.
Allowed file types: jpg jpeg gif png wav avi mpeg mpg mov rm flv wmv 3gp mp4 m4v.
/*# # # # */