Advertising Hall of Fame

The American Advertising Federation inducted four members into its Advertising Hall of Fame Tuesday, March 19th at a ceremony in New York's Waldorf-Astoria.

The new inductees were Katharine Graham, former chairman-CEO of The Washington Post Co.; Charles D. Peebler Jr., chairman emeritus of True North Communications; Hal Riney, chairman-CEO of Publicis & Hal Riney; and John Smale, retired chairman-CEO of Procter & Gamble Co. and former chairman of General Motors Corp.

Now in its 53rd year, the Hall of Fame is administered for the industry by the AAF. Each of its inductees receives a "Golden Ladder" trophy, which carries the inscription "If we can see further, it is because we stand on the rungs of a ladder built by those who came before us."

For full story check out

Adland® is supported by your donations alone. You can help us out by buying us a Ko-Fi coffee.
Anonymous Adgrunt's picture
Files must be less than 1 MB.
Allowed file types: jpg jpeg gif png wav avi mpeg mpg mov rm flv wmv 3gp mp4 m4v.